Sunday, May 25, 2008
Hey all!I'M GOING FOR PHYSICS CAMP!!!
I'm so happy! Really, I love physics, and DON'T YOU TRY TO CHANGE THAT. :DYet, I'm really sad. I mean, you're all so gay because exams are over! But they aren't for me. I've still got Indian Carnatic vocal exam on 1st June, Bharatanatyam on 30th May, there's really lots to study. I've got this:
and more!
It's really depressing you know, to think about how free you are while I have sit here and slog. So, I'm just trying to say, APPRECIATE IT!!! ):
I made a table, to classify the songs I have to learn for the music exam. The raagam [scales] and taalams [rhythms] are really confusing and there's just so much to memorise. This table took THE WHOLE MORNING to do. One morning gone..hmphhhhhhhhhhh...........
Anyway, there's always PHYSICS and MY PHYSICS TEXTBOOK to live for! xD
Definitely worth it. Physics is so wonderful! Those beautiful rules govern the orderly workings of our universe, making it the place we know now. I often take notes, with my TRUSTY PENCIL!!!
Holidays are here! Well, practically, I don't have holidays till both these exams are over, but yea, anyway, I can enjoy after that, right? :DSo I'm gonna just grit my teeth and get through it. YEA THAT'S THE SPIRIT! (:But holidays are boring. There's no school, so there's not much learning going on [especially when you've already finished reading your textbooks and your dad's too]. That's one of the reasons for me not liking hols. They're just BORING! But if you want to catch a movie, suggest it & we can make it possible! :D
Well, when I'm bored, trouble ensues. TROUBLE!!!hahaahahhaha not exactly, but basically the TRUSTY dad's phone camera comes into action.
Flyaway hair! xD
double my previous statement
pink hair! o.o
aww...
yay!
BLEAHH! hope you liked that one.
I love the garden! So nice to run around~
Oh! That reminds me. My sister happened to find my mum's old [VERY OLD] phone in my dad's bag. It looks like...
THIS. xD
As you can see, my mum's got so much, well I wouldn't call it love, affection for that piece of junk. =D
So do I! You just feel a certain attraction to... antique things. (:
I also happened to see this in the SIFAS office, and since I was too lazy to write it down, I just took a photo of it. xD But it's really meaningful.
This reads:
The six most important words:
"I admit I made a mistake."
The five most important words:
"You did a good job."
The four most important words:
"What is your opinion?"
The three most important words:
"If you please."
The two important words:
"Thank you."
The most important word:
"We."
The least important word:
"I."
I think this is something we all should remember, it means a lot. If everyone went by these rules, there wouldn't be social problems. The world would be a much better place. And you know, I really don't feel very warm in CCA, or even our class. There's something so cold... I can't explain it, maybe you can cos YOU'RE CAUSING IT. You ---- please let others get on with their lives peacefully, and give them a chance, please. You just shove me away like I'm nobody and I don't deserve to be treated like a human. Well I am human and you've just got to deal with it, too bad.And YOU2, your newly created blog stinks, it just speaks of arrogance. Look at your language, your stance in the pictures, it's not fake, it's real. & it boasts 'I'm better than you.' You used to bother me for answers, and tell me to abandon duty to help you. I didn't, and you got angry. You always got the better neoprints, the better everything, cos I wasn't brave enough to stand up to you. Now I'm in this school, you label me, you seem to care but do you? I don't know. I feel so inferior, yet I want to stand up and be brave. I don't seem to able to, you're just so dominating, so rude... I dont know how to explain it. Only you can look at yourself and change that. But do you have the courage and humility to do that? I don't think so. I've seen you at your new school, wasting time staying back for no reason, copying answers, whiling away wastefully and totally ignoring me though we were so close back then. You just shunned me, though I expected no better. I knew you would act as you did, yet I still am disappointed, disappointed and sad. Your attitude has changed so much. You say that word, that darned word, and use it as if it were nothing. You don't bother about your work, and you deem me inferior. Maybe I am. But I know my morals, my duty. Even SHE's become better than you. I just hope you'll change for the better, and help to change the world around you as well, for the good of everyone, and not just your selfish self.
And you3, you've shunned me, been a staunch racist, and expect kindness from me? Well, you're getting it, cos I'm apparently too stupid [being Indian] to know any better, right? Fck you, racist. You insult me in front of others, simply because I actually study for exams? You laugh at me for expecting higher in terms of marks? How could you, when you're hardly doing well? Sour grapes, you are. But that's an insult to grapes, even the sour ones.
& you4, your whole world is looks, and your stinking boyfriend. I wouldn't care if you were gone from this world, take your make-up kit and hair straightener with you, for all I care! Skin problems, my foot. You don't know the meaning of FUN, you're trying to act all grown up in front of everyone else. But I bet you're plain insecure. Just get a grip on your life, will ya? You'll actually survive that way.
And just for the record, YOU'RE NOT PRETTY.
{I never said I was either!}
this picture was called 'united we stand'. How ironic.my dear mo71o3 last year. how things have changed, I want those old times back. I really do.
JAYASHRI(: at 23:21:00.
Thursday, May 22, 2008
JAYASHRI(: at 16:56:00.
Friday, May 16, 2008
yo yo yo!
today was D-DAY!!!
DOOMSDAY!
Not so doomish, I'd say.
UPDATED MY GRADES! they're okay. They were in the side column.
Apparently Ms Emily didn't get a very important CR from me! For some reason I didn't send it, it seems. May have dropped a grade for literature for that. Nevermind, I shall not fret. ARGH.
I'm really not content! It's pretty okay xD but I'm JUST NOT SATISFIED! ):
Anyway, congrats to loads of ppl, especially those who did really well. And grats, everyone improved [except a few ppl!] Keep it up! Jiayoujiayou!
Yup. xD
JAYASHRI(: at 18:42:00.
Thursday, May 15, 2008
Yo! Just some more stuff.
First and foremost,
WE MADE IT TO YOUTH FOR CAUSES!
I really didn't believe it.
But then again I had to, cos no one would like about something like that.
I'm really excited! We can go for this course and all, and then begin to do our stuff! But I shan't say too much.
Secondly, URGH THE ROSYTHIAN GEPers ARE SO NOISY AND BADLY BEHAVED! They can't sit still and keep making so much noise. The first class for HMT was so much better.
I'm really pissed at the fact that only the GEPers and first HMT class are invited to listen! What happens to the rest? This is called unfair bias! Fck those gits. GEPers are given so many privileges they shouldn't be automatically entitled to, like the EESIS scholarship! Even ppl with 230++ in GEP can get it, while I, with a 260, could not! UNFAIR UNFAIR!!!
Thirdly, I've missed school for the past week, and therefore did not know that everyone had 5 marks added to their english papers! That means a B+ overall for english for me! yay! (: that means an increase in CAP! whoo~
Fourthly, I'm just so bored being sick at home that I made a list of CAP possibilities [assuming correct calculations]. This means the highest I can get is 4.61, but it's REALLY unlikely. The most probable is probably the first one, 4.52. SAD.
But mr yee said that
I HAVE MADE THE BIGGEST IMPROVEMENT IN MY CLASS!
That's definitely a good sign! Thanks mr yee! You've made my day!
Now I'm wondering how I'm gonna get my results if I don't come to school tomorrow. I may not cos my fever's still up up up ): but I want to be there for our last day of official 'in classroom' school! need to say goodbye to our dirty classroom... xD
Okay, so check the table in the side column, under my grades! Actually, with those scores last year, I would SCREAM SCREAM and SCREAM somemore. But this year, I'm just not satisfied. It doesn't seem to be enough! ): I think I'm just expecting too much. And all this waiting's killing me! It'll all be over tomorrow anyway. D-day. DOOM!
okay, gd luck! [to me too].
JAYASHRI(: at 23:25:00.
Tuesday, May 13, 2008
OMG I can't believe it!I GOT AN A FOR MUSIC AND AN A+ FOR CM2102 CA!!!
woots!
That means an A overall for Chem! hahaha.
Oh lol if I get a B for CM2101 and a B+ for EN2101, I get a 4.45! If I get A- for lit, I get 4.5!!!
Okay that was random gayness.
Sorry!
xD
Oh yeah more gayness! This was taken out of boredom and total randomness.
Enjoy! [wait for a bit it takes some time to load ): ]
\o/
JAYASHRI(: at 13:17:00.
Monday, May 12, 2008
Okay you know what I'm just getting too sick of it.
I never get a chance to say anything, cos apparently you're better than I am.
Better at what? Depends. You may be the popular ones, but how does that matter when it boils down to basic courtesy and respect?
I do not think it is possible to forget that during CCA, you just push me around and tell me to move infront, behind, wherever so that you can be with whoever you want. I hope that you do realise that maybe that's not right and you should stop and think if you're hurting someone else. I'm Indian, SO WHAT? I may be part of the minority in society but what difference should that make? The world is already so cruel, do you have to make it worse? With that unbearable SWAGGER, and whining and screaming, have you ever looked at your face in the mirror [without vain intentions]? I seriously doubt you have. Everything is YOU, YOU, YOU and no one else but your close set of vile monkey see monkey do friends.
If I say something, it's ignored, apparently it's worthless. Maybe there's an intelligent suggestion within? You never know. And by the way, most of the stuff you say is just selfish rubbish. You probably wouldn't know that.
When it comes down to grouping, why I go with those newbies and other people who don't really seem to fit together and hardly know anything about the sport is because we're comfortable and honest with each other, giving each of us an equal chance to express views and equal opportunities to play on the field. That's something I value a lot and I'm really glad I've found sincere friends like they. And maybe you should learn to be like they.
Learn some respect, git. And show it, not expect it.
And to some people out there, I hope you know that WH is a really nice person and she is a good friend, and yea maybe she studies a lot but I want you all to know that no matter how nerdy you think she is, she's really smart and pwn you any time at studies. She studies 10x more than you do and I think she deserves credit for her ability to concentrate. I certainly hope her work pays off and she scores well, cos she's hard earned it. And you all had better learn to recognise that.
And dont complain about your low grades, if you got them, because it's just the result of you not trying hard enough. Don't try to make others sympathise with you, and don't say you've got no brains. If you can come in to NUSHS, you can do well. Don't give excuses, cos I'm just sick and tired of it. Face the consequences for your lack of concentration and your inability to work hard, gits.
sorry I just had to rant.
JAYASHRI(: at 09:29:00.
Hey! How're you all doing?
I'M SICK!!! argh I don't want to be sick!
thanks gloria for checking my papers!
DAMNIT I'm missing school!
I love school!
): I got 46/75 for eng, and that's a B-! but I'm SO DAMN HAPPY cos overall I get a B! [same as last sem] xD
And then for bio I got 47/65. I'm quite happy, cos then overall I got an A! xD yay!
I hope all of you did fine! gd luck!
For my grades, check the sidebox! ;D
seeya!
oh yeah, this is kinda interesting:
My brain is 40% Female, 60% male.
I am 80% boyish, 20% girlish.
I am 68% gross! xD
My personality is very rare.
(:
JAYASHRI(: at 09:01:00.
Wednesday, May 07, 2008
HELLOO!!!Monday was really fun xDTuesday was a bore "--Wednesdays are sleepy ==WE'RE GETTING OUR RESULTS BACK ON THURS, FRI AND MON! arghAh well... let me just face it, Chris, you're so beating me.Anyway, went out with Krystal, Amanda and Gloria on monday! bugis lol! Bugis is really popular. It was fun but I still like staying at home. Staying it home is boring but safe, cos there's nothing to buy, so no danger of splurging. (:I bought these three really nice pendants/necklaces. Lol everyone else was wearing such elegant stuff while I swaggered out there with some really boyish looking three quarters and billabong tee... haha I looked so out of place! and lunch was so expensive! ):I hate shopping. You feel like you shouldn't be spending, and at the same time you feel like you can't buy everything you want cos you don't have enough $$... it's a sad feeling.Tuesday was a day at my cousin's house! She's only 8, and I helped her with schoolwork. She really is a stuck up bitch, but I can't say that in front of anyone else, right? xDChris' PARTAY was so fun!!! haha POOL/SNOOKER/BILLIARDS was LOLOL! I kept missing even when it was perfectly in line and about 5cm away from the hole... i dropped the white ball in \o/!Sorry I couldn't come earlier, I had to SHIFT my classes in order to be able to turn up so yea.And today I totally quantised my blog! Okay, quantised + stringified! I really love physics, especially quantum mechanics and string theory. I really hope string theory's right!Oh btw, there are some pictures in the side column. Maybe you could take a look. There're explanations with the pictures!I really love string theory. I've read 'The Elegant Universe' by Brian Greene, and watched the documentary based on the book. The documentary isn't as good as the book, the book explains everything much better, but if you want a good insight as well as an overview without too much detail, go for the documentary. It's available free online, for viewing [no downloading] at : http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/elegant/program.html and the full screen QUICKTIME version at: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/elegant/program_d.html. Please go try it out! It's nice.Here are some pictures! [quite a random selection, really]1. Let's start off with EGO!
don't worry, I don't usually look as stupid as that.
2. I'M ALIVE! this necklace was for EIGHTEEN BUCKS! From Palini's Silver.
The design there is supposed to symbolise LIFE! [i think]
scream with me!
I'M ALIVE!!!3. This is a pendant from some disney booth. It's really cool, they laser-engrave whatever picture you want [from a selection of disney designs, or your name, etc] on the spot! 5mins!I put a dog bone on one side and pawprint on the other. It's so cute! xD $9 for one side, an extra $5 for engraving on the reverse side as well.
4. Another necklace. This one has a really cute girl on it! FOURTEEN FIFTY! [dunno if it was worth it]
Ah, that day at Bugis was really fun. But still, shopping is still a nearly-definite NO-NO and the world of girls sucks. Unless you have lots to spend. I don't. And home is still the best place. (:
A final message:
I really do!
xD it's been very xDful days!
JAYASHRI(: at 13:59:00.
Friday, May 02, 2008
hello everyone! yea I know this is about 20mins after the previous entry, but I just remembered something.a very gay quote from today:Gloria! I'm so touched.me! oi! i never touched you! How dare you accuse me of touching you? How dare you build up your anxiety, hate and fury till you sue me? How dare you even SUGGEST I did such a thing? HOW DARE YOU?!xD yea that was very random.
Today, after the biology exam [which the open ended was bloody easy btw], semi, wenli, gloria and I stayed back to prepare our YMCA presentation. SO SORRY SEMI & WENLI for causing you to not be able to go out with stacy [&co.]!!! so sorry ):yeah so semi bought the vanguard, then gloria and I went to bras basar complex to buy the stuff for the presentation. \o/ the quote above was from the very gay conversation that resulted from being bored queueing at the counter. so we payed, and when we were one level down, we realised we left the vanguard upstairs! we rushed upstairs and retrieved it, laughing all the way. if we hadnt found it, semi would probably have been %#^!%#&#&*@(*(P@*!(#(*$**@&*#&$^!^%!*^*&#^$*^@#&$!@%^!%#^@(&@#(# [random typing]. xDfollowing that, [lunch, I'm too lazy to talk about lunch, we just got lost and then payed for EXORBITANT lunches!!!] to gloria's house we went, and STARTED DOING! Maybe I'll post a few pictures? For those of your interested... I hope that if you are entering the competition you won't copy... HAHAH suckers! ((: nooo not you, you! xDhere are the photos: [please try not to read the stuff on the posters themselves xD]1. a crane! I folded it! nice lighting, huh? xD I had to fold this for the page on the cranes.
2. The pens we bought for twelve fifty! They're so expensive! ): I mean, why sap us of our money? WHY'RE THEY SO EVIL?
3. Lucero! It means 'bright star' in spanish. I love this picture! xD SO NICE!
4. Crane page! SO BASICALLY IT'S THE PAGE ON THE CRANES, AND YEAH. i MADE THE CRANE [IN THE FIRST PICTURE] FOR THIS PAGE.
5. Fans! Our plans.
6. Everyone has a star in them. Reignite it!
7. The colourful stars from the above picture! Took a long time to cut, you know! We cut them to use, and our stars are so wonky. But they go really nice together, since they're basically the colours of the rainbow.
8. Gloria and I! We were waiting for the train at bugis, and we were so bored that we decided to take this picture. It's totally random and I look horrible, but ah, who cares? xD
9. Grand finale! WEIRDEST PICTURE! WE LOOK SO RETARDED!!! hahahahah look at our faces.
SEEYA! xD
JAYASHRI(: at 23:54:00.
HELLO EVERYONE!Exams are over!BUT I DON'T FEEL ANY DIFFERENCE!I HAVE NO IDEA WHY!!! ):It's like this helpless feeling that you need to study, but you aren't!So I don't know what to do!HELP ME!!!please.)): yeaa i know it's weird!i know you think so.but DON'T ASK ME WHY it's like this.no matter what, it was really fun and interesting to learn and find out about all the really fun and cool stuff that we learnt this sem! I think nearly all the modules were GREAT! yay!that's gay!THAT'S JAY![ASHRI] xDenjoy your weekend & marking days!love, Jayashri;D
JAYASHRI(: at 23:31:00.
WHOA!!! (:
J-A-Y-A-S-H-R-I!
purple
for gay, that's all there is to say.
SOME RANDOM YAHOO! AVATAR SNAPSHOTS XD!

YAHOO! ANSWERS!
Some interesting pictures::
string interaction.
two strings in string theory converge, combine, break off to form two again, combine into one, break into two, and travel away from each other at deflected trajectories.
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
qubit.
the basic component of a quantum computer, a qu(antum)bit. can be a 1, 0 or both at the same time.
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
feynman diagrams.
the above one is a very complicated one, here is a simpler one:

an electron and positron meet.
[a positron is a particle that has the same mass and charge distribution as an electron, but an opposite charge] meet.
When matter meets its antimatter partner, they will annihilate in a puff of energy. So electron and the positron disappear in a puff of energy, producing a photon and its antiphoton partner.
Since the photon and antiphoton are antiparticles, they will also destroy each other, producing the original positron-electron pair. They travel at a deflected trajectory, as though they hit each other and are now bouncing away, as though:

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
When cosmic rays bombard the earth, some of them are trapped in the outer reaches of the Earth's magnetic field, and make up the Van Allen radiation belts.The Van Allen radiation belts are made up of two doughnut-shaped rings around Earth, at 3200km and 16000km away from Earth respectively. Disturbances in the Earth's magnetic field often cause the trapped particles in the belts to dip into the atmosphere, causing the atmosphere to glow. This is aurora borealis.

[aurora borealis -northern lights]
By the way, I heard that aurora borealis was sighted just before the earthquake in szechuan, in broad daylight. This is really unusual. I don't know why, but I would really like to find out. If you know why, TELL ME!
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
opportunity for spam!
maybe you'd like to know...
I would be mean not to have links xD
Wormhole to the past
Dear Sharmila,
I'm really sorry! I really didn't mean any offense.
It really was out of concern I asked you, and I didn't mean to be arrogant!
Some busybodies just want to know all my grades, I'm sick of telling them.
& I don't think I'm the only one who predicts CAPs, though yes, I agree I shouldn't have put them up here.
SSSSSOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really am.
I just hope that you will forgive me.